Somewhere Amazing

A WordPress.com site for celebrating the amazing!

Theme dilemma!

7 Comments

In life in general I don’t always do the normal and don’t really like being the same as everyone else (no offence!).

Sometimes this works and sometimes it doesn’t.

As with life, so with WordPress and my faltering attempts at this blog thing. I chose the Anthea theme for my Somewhere Amazing page because it looked a little different to the others. It has a darker background so that the writing needs to be in lighter font colours. A little thing like that seems a little different in the blogosphere so appealed to me.

Now I think I’ve found one or two themes that might suit this page better but they also look too normal for my liking. White or at least lighter backgrounds and normal black font colour. Well, I guess the only thing to do is try and if I don’t like it I can go back to Anthea and hope she’ll have me back 🙂

…now I know blogging is getting under my skin when I’m agonising over themes! 

Somewhere Amazing

Author: Through Another Lens

Christian man from Glasgow, Scotland. On the autistic spectrum. Find me in my posts...

7 thoughts on “Theme dilemma!

  1. I too am seaching for the Dream Theme. Not looking good so far. I think the one you are using now is really striking! I like it.

  2. I think it matters…. You’ve gotta like it ’cause it’s a reflection of you…! 🙂

Deep breath, fingers poised, off you go ...!

