Somewhere Amazing

A WordPress.com site for celebrating the amazing!

Strength

2 Comments

I have spent the last ten years of my life thinking about perseverance, strength, trials, and the relationship between them all.

I have thought about these things because of my own experience.

Strength, I believe, begins to form within us when chaos and confusion reigns within us, when we feel everything except strong.

Chaos and confusion, I believe, contain within them, the constituent elements which combine, most unexpectedly, to produce strength. It is a long term process, the results both surprising and unexpected.

I have learned that strength forms, invisible to our conscious thoughts, when all we feel is the chaos and confusion which are the antithesis of strength.

Strength in weakness, power in powerlessness, wisdom in foolishness.

You are amazing.

Thanks for reading.

Somewhere Amazing

 

Author: Through Another Lens

Christian man from Glasgow, Scotland. On the autistic spectrum. Find me in my posts...

2 thoughts on “Strength

  1. Great post..!
    You are amazing..! 🙂

Deep breath, fingers poised, off you go ...!

