Somewhere Amazing

A WordPress.com site for celebrating the amazing!

Anxiety: Access All Areas

8 Comments

Breaking anxieties chains.

 

“The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:4-7 

Do not be anxious about anything

Do not be anxious about anything

Do not be anxious about anything

Do not be anxious about ANYTHING

Do not be anxious about ANYTHING

Do not be anxious about ANYTHING

Access all areas. 

ANYTHING

Do not be anxious about ANYTHING

Somewhere Amazing

 

Author: Through Another Lens

Christian man from Glasgow, Scotland. On the autistic spectrum. Find me in my posts...

8 thoughts on “Anxiety: Access All Areas

  1. I would love to read your posts and comment. My laptop just died and for whatever reason none of your posts are showing on my phone. Do you know if you have the settings set for the smartphone users or the Apple iPad? This might be the issue. Soon as get my laptop running will visit and comment thoughtful. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments lately.

    • Thanks for comments, I’ll have a look at my settings!

      I still consider myself very new to WordPress, have only been here a few months. Haven’t really found my voice yet so my postings can tend to be random, don’t expect too much!

      • Well random posts are good, but my thoughts are:

        Your intelligence and writing skills are not being shown here…yet. I can tell from your comments on my site.

        🙂

        • 3 in the morning here and switching comp off shortly but just thought I’d say that its very curious you notice a distinction between what I write on my own blog and comments I leave on other blogs, well, yours in this instance. I confess I have noticed this variation myself and have not been entirely sure why it is or what it means. My mindset seems very different depending on whether I’m on my own blog or someone else’s. Will ponder…after some sleep. Thank you for your thoughtfulness, all appreciated. Hope you are good 🙂

          • I know exactly why and what it means: You have given your website addresses to people you know in the real world, and so limits your ability to write what you please in the blogging world….been there and done that…

            🙂

          • Curiously, I haven’t given my web addresses to anyone I know in the real world (yet), ok, except my dad, who I’m perfectly happy to be all my selves with (!).

            The only thing I can think of for the distinction between my own blog and commenting on other blogs is that on my own blog I don’t have anyone particular in mind that I am addressing…I don’t write to suit the personality of any person/s on other blogs and I don’t write from a default ‘familiar’ personality that friends from my ‘real world’ would recognise, but just for myself (although that changes in us all depending on our mood). Alternatively, when I comment on another blog, I am perhaps, even subconsciously, gearing what I write to the mannerisms, tone, character traits and a whole lot of other, sometimes subliminal and sometimes blatant, character traits revealed in whichever blog I’m reading. So I am not automatically speaking with any default voice or style of my own self, but rather there is a partial, or more, accommodation of my own self to the self I perceive from the blog I’m reading. Therefore that would bring a differentiation between my own blog and comments I leave on others.

            Sorry, I’m getting all analytical and verging on a dissertation…

          • That’s ok, but there are a few things that I do to bring about blogging thoughts:

            Read tons of Quotes
            Think about daily life problems and issues
            World problems or issues
            Philosophic questions
            Thoughts that I cannot figure out the answers and need others opinions
            Questions I need answered and noone will give me honest feedback in real life
            Questions of other bloggers to learn about them
            Posts that explain about me as a person, my likes and dislikes
            Reports for people who live across the globe and wish to learn of America
            Reports about history – for students doing research online (brings in a ton of traffic)

            Just a few ways to grab ideas there…

            🙂

  2. Okay… I believe you… 🙂

Deep breath, fingers poised, off you go ...!

