Somewhere Amazing

A WordPress.com site for celebrating the amazing!

Peace like a river

Leave a comment

When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,

when sorrows like sea billows roll;

whatever my lot, thou hast taught me to say,

It is well, it is well, with my soul.

And, Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,

the clouds be rolled back as a scroll;

the trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,

blessed hope, blessed rest, of my soul.

For my grandparents and my friends, who are no longer on this earth but are in heaven, who feel in every moment the peace which transcends all human understanding and are no longer, ever, encumbered by the cares of this world. 

For my grandparents and my friends, who still inspire me through memory and still drive me onwards in hope.

Thanks for reading.

Somewhere Amazing

Author: Through Another Lens

Christian man from Glasgow, Scotland. On the autistic spectrum. Find me in my posts...

Deep breath, fingers poised, off you go ...!

