Somewhere Amazing

A WordPress.com site for celebrating the amazing!

Inner Certainty

2 Comments

I speak the truth in Christ – I am not lying, my conscience confirms it in the Holy Spirit.

Romans 9:1

I have found these words speaking deep into my heart and mind lately.

They speak of a deep, profound and certain assurance and conviction when we know that what we speak is the truth and we know this because of the inner testimony of God’s Spirit, fed through God’s Word.

Thanks for reading.

Somewhere Amazing

Author: Through Another Lens

Christian man from Glasgow, Scotland. On the autistic spectrum. Find me in my posts...

2 thoughts on “Inner Certainty

  1. Yes! Follow His truth unabashedly, sweet spirit. He will not lead you astray.

    It makes my soul smile to best you dwelling in this vibration. Kinda like the nudge I responded with on your About page. 🙂

    Good for you!

    • I’ve been doing alot of thinking lately on the Christian side of things. Not that there is actually any other side to think on.

      More about when to speak out, when to speak in, and when to say nothing at all. I think all positions are valid.

      I’ve been thinking about times I know that saying something specifically Christian will perhaps draw negative responses, and why this does, at times, lead me to hesitate about saying it at all. I’ve been wondering why this is?

      Probably a desire not to lose an audience but then, if the audience doesn’t like what is said, then that’s their right. If, by saying something, the result is losing an audience, then so be it. I never, I don’t think, seek to disagree with someone or present an argument or thought simply to be antagonistic, so I know that at least whatever the reaction, I have been honest and fair in my own thoughts.

      I think Somewhere Amazing will evolve and I will simply be myself and let whichever audience wants to listen, listen.

      Thanks for your comment, as ever 🙂

Deep breath, fingers poised, off you go ...!

